If you’ve rewatched the classic ThunderCats episodes lately you may have found yourself a bit confused as to the correct order to watch them in. The episodes were produced in a different order to which they were aired. Depending on where you lived the order in which they aired may have been different too. So what order should you watch them in? Well the bright members in our forum community have been answering that question by focusing on the continuity of the stories and references made in each episode.

While this is still a work in progress we think you’ll enjoy rewatching the show in the sequence below.

01. Exodus
02. The Unholy Alliance
03. Berbils
04. The Slaves of Castle Plundarr
05. Trouble With Time
06. Pumm-Ra
07. The Tower of Traps
08. The Terror of Hammerhand
09. Garden of Delights
10. Spitting Image
11. The Doom Gaze
12. The Ghost Warrior
13. The Spaceship Beneath the Sands
14. Time Capsule
15. Safari Joe
16. The Fireballs of Plundarr
17. Mandora: Evil Chaser
18. Return to Thundera
19. The Thunder Cutter
20. Lord of the Snows
21. All That Glitters
22. Snarf Takes Up the Challenge
23. Mandora and the Pirates
24. Dr. Dometone
25. The Sixth Sense
26. The Wolfrat
27. Out of Sight
28. Mongor
29. The Rock Giant
30. The Super-Power Potion
31. The Feliner
32. The Feliner Pt 2
33. Sword in a Hole
34. The Crystal Queen
35. Queen of Eight Legs
36. The Transfer
37. Jackalman’s Rebellion
38. Mumm-Rana
39. Good and Ugly
40. The Shifter
41. The Evil Harp of Charr-Ninn
42. The Astral Prison
43. Excalibur
44. Tight Squeeze
45. Dimension Doom
46. The Demolisher
47. The Trial of Strength
48. The Trial of Speed
49. The Trial of Cunning
50. The Trial of Mind Power
51. The Trial of Evil
52. Turmagar the Tuska
53. Trouble with Thunderkittens
54. The Secret of the Ice King
55. Trapped
56. The Mountain
57. Divide and Conquer
58. Micrits
59. The Mumm-Ra Berbil
60. Return of the Driller
61. Monkian’s Bargain
62. Dream Master
63. Mechanical Plague
64. Eye of the Beholder
65. Fond Memories

Note that for Season 2 the story arcs lend themselves to being watched more in the production order. We’ve not yet tackled that season.

A big thank you to the TCL.org fans who weighed in on this list so far and of course to forum member LiamABC who got this ball rolling.