Game: Name That Error!

Discussion in 'ThunderCats (1985)' started by ButterflyBoy, May 28, 2018.

1. ButterflyBoy

ButterflyBoy Plun-Darr Legend

Hey all. I have an idea for a new game here. Here's how I envision it -

1. Post a screen cap with a clear animation error.
    -OR-
    Describe a scene in any given episode and challenge the rest of us to explain the error in said scene.

2. The person who either finds the error in the posted screenshot, or correctly explains the error in the scenario given, then posts a screenshot (or the other option), and so on and so on (pretty much like every other game in these forums)

3. Players can also challenge the error posted and argue that it is not, in fact, an error at all. If a consensus is reached, the person who successfully argues their case takes their turn. If it is somehow too hotly debated and a consensus cannot be reached, the original poster goes again by posting a new error.

This is my first time making up a new game on the forums. I've tried to make it pretty simple. I originally thought it would solely involve posting animation errors, but I feel that be opening it up to errors not necessarily in animation, we could have more fun. Does this sound clear and (most of all) fun to the rest of you?

I hope so! I will start off the game with a challenge -

In the episode "Thundercubs" Part IV, the Lunatacs and the Mutants are shown attacking Cats Lair. Can you tell me the problem with how the attack is depicted?

LiamABC and Wilycub like this.
  2. Booshman

Booshman Thunderian Legend

If no screen grab is posted, can we refer tot he episode, or is it a quiz from memory like the other trivia games?

3. Wilycub

Wilycub Staff Writer and Artist TC.org Staff

I LOVE this idea for a new game! Well done "ButterflyBoy". :thumbsup