Let's sort out a continuity order for season 1

Discussion in 'ThunderCats (1985)' started by LiamABC, Aug 10, 2012.

  1. Daremonger

    Daremonger Thunderian Legend

    The "All That Glitters" episode suggested that the ThunderCats knew nothing about "gold," which is what Thundrillium is made out of.
  2. thezaxfactor

    thezaxfactor Staff Writer and Moderator TC.org Staff

    No, not quite. They were unfamiliar with gold, yes, but thundrillium is a distinct metal. When the meteor struck Hook Mountain, the heat from the impact was enough to melt and alloy gold present in the bedrock with the thundrillium in the meteor. That's why they had to melt it down again—to separate the two metals.
    catgurl, LiamABC and Wilycub like this.
  3. catgurl

    catgurl Moleman

    That's true. And your point made me realize that in the continuity order suggested in this thread, Tower of Traps is placed before All That Glitters even though the TCs knew about Gold in the former and not in the latter.
  4. LiamABC

    LiamABC Thunderian Legend

    It's possible that they know about the colour gold but not the metal. Tower Of Traps does need to be pretty damn early because of the lines at the start about making the maps.

Share This Page