ThunderCats - Episode Guide

Welcome to ThunderCats Lair’s ThunderCats episode guide! Over the coming months our aim is to make this section one of the most complete and extensive guides you’ll find to the episodes that make up the original ThunderCats animated series! Clicking on each episode’s title will take you to a page featuring a synopsis, our own official review, fan reviews, screenshots, memorable quotes and more!

There are two recognised ways of placing the ThunderCats series in order, by Production Order (the order in which the scripts were numbered and/or the episodes produced) and US Airdate Order (the order in which the episodes were first broadcast when they debuted on US television). When Warner Brothers began releasing ThunderCats on DVD in the summer of 2005, they used the US airdates for placing the episodes in order – however, many fans prefer to use the Production Order, which contains fewer continuity errors.

In order to avoid confusion, we’ve set this Episode Guide up so that you can view this list in whichever of the two ways you prefer. This list shows the episodes listed in Airdate Order – to view the episodes in Production Order, click this link!

US Airdate Order


ThunderCats - Episode Guide - Season 1
01. Exodus
02. The Unholy Alliance
03. Berbils
04. The Slaves of Castle Plun-Darr
05. Pumm-Ra
06. The Terror of Hammerhand
07. Trouble With Time
08. The Tower of Traps
09. The Garden of Delights
10. Mandora – The Evil Chaser
11. The Ghost Warrior
12. The Doomgaze
13. Lord of the Snows
14. The Spaceship Beneath the Sands
15. The Time Capsule
16. The Fireballs of Plun-Darr
17. All That Glitters
18. Spitting Image
19. Mongor
20. Return to Thundera
21. Dr. Dometone
22. The Astral Prison
23. The Crystal Queen
24. Safari Joe
25. Snarf Takes Up the Challenge
26. Sixth Sense
27. The Thunder-Cutter
28. The Wolfrat
29. The Feliner Part 1
30. The Feliner Part 2
31. Mandora and the Pirates
32. Return of the Driller
33. Dimension Doom
34. Queen of 8 Legs
35. Sword in a Hole
36. The Evil Harp of Charr-Nin
37. Lion-O’s Anointment First Day: The Trial of Strength
38. The Demolisher
39. Monkian’s Bargain
40. Tight Squeeze
41. The Micrits
42. Lion-O’s Anointment Second Day: The Trial of Speed
43. The Rock Giant
44. Jackalman’s Rebellion
45. Turmagar the Tuska
46. Lion-O’s Anointment Third Day: The Trial of Cunning
47. The Mumm-Ra Berbil
48. Mechanical Plague
49. Trapped
50. Lion-O’s Anointment Fourth Day: The Trial of Mind Power
51. Excalibur
52. Secret of the Ice King
53. Good And Ugly
54. The Transfer
55. Divide and Conquer
56. Dream Master
57. Out of Sight
58. The Mountain
59. The Superpower Potion
60. Eye of the Beholder
61. Lion-O’s Anointment Final Day: The Trial of Evil
62. The Trouble With Thunderkittens
63. Mumm-Rana
64. The Shifter
65. Fond Memories
ThunderCats - Episode Guide - Season 2
66. ThunderCats HO! Part I
67. ThunderCats HO! Part II
68. ThunderCats HO! Part III
69. ThunderCats HO! Part IV
70. ThunderCats HO! Part V
71. Mumm-Ra Lives! Part I
72. Mumm-Ra Lives! Part II
73. Mumm-Ra Lives! Part III
74. Mumm-Ra Lives! Part IV
75. Mumm-Ra Lives! Part V
76. Catfight
77. Psych Out
78. The Mask of Gorgon
79. The Mad Bubbler
80. Together We Stand
81. Ravage Island
82. Time Switch
83. The Sound Stones
84. Day of the Eclipse
85. Sideswipe
86. Mumm-Rana’s Belt
87. Hachiman’s Honor
88. Runaways
89. Hair of the Dog
90. Vultureman’s Revenge
91. Thundercubs Part I
92. Thundercubs Part II
93. Thundercubs Part III
94. Thundercubs Part IV
95. Thundercubs Part V
96. Totem of Dera
97. Chain of Loyalty
98. Crystal Canyon
99. The Telepathy Beam
100. Exile Isle
101. Key of Thundera
102. Return of ThunderCubs
103. The Formula
104. Locket of Lies
105. Bracelet of Power
106. The Wild Workout
107. The Thunderscope
108. The Jade Dragon
109. The Circus Train
110. The Last Day
111. Return to Thundera Part I
112. Return to Thundera Part II
113. Return to Thundera Part III
114. Return to Thundera Part IV
115. Return to Thundera Part V
116. Leah
117. Frogman
118. The Heritage
119. Screwloose
120. Malcar
121. Helpless Laughter
122. Cracker’s Revenge
123. The Mossland Monster
124. Ma-Mutt’s Confusion
125. Shadowmaster
126. Swan Song
127. Touch of Amortus
128. The Zaxx Factor
129. Well of Doubt
130. The Book of Omens